A la Lueur du Lampadaire !

Country Song : John The Revelator

John The Revelator

 

Chanson country à écouter en boucle...

j'ajouterai la musique bientôt

***************************************************************************************

 

[call] Who's that writin'? [response] John the Revelator

Tell me who's that writin'? John the Revelator

Tell me who's that writin'? John the Revelator

Wrote the book of the seven seals

 

 

[call] Who's that writin'? [response] John the Revelator

Tell me who's that writin'? John the Revelator

Well who's that writin'? John the Revelator

Wrote the book of the seven seals

 

 

You know God walked down in the cool of the day

Called Adam by his name

But he refused to answer

Because he's naked and ashamed

 

 

[Repeat verses 1 & 2]

 

 

You know Christ had twelve apostles

And three he led away

He said, "Watch with me one hour,

'till I go yonder and pray."

 

 

[Repeat verses 1 & 2]

 

 

Christ came on Easter morning

Mary and Martha went down to see

He said, "Go tell my disciples

To meet me in Galilee."

 

 

[Repeat verses 1 & 2]



09/05/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Littérature & Poésie pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 23 autres membres